Work starts

One more night on my own in the hotel room, as VR didn't make it yesterday. Flight cancelled from EDI to AMS, but having checked it is clear that the AMS - GRU leg did run. One of our number was actually on it....(although they left his luggage in AMS....).

I woke up early (around 4am) and exchanged messages with V who was already in AMS waiting for her flight...good news....she arrived as scheduled later on in time for dinner.

Meanwhile, we headed off in a bus for the meeting. Actually, it was not very far, and the collective action problems of getting that number of people in a bus was starting to get me a bit agitated, so after the meetings I walked back to the hotel, snapping some phone pictures as I went (within the limits of safety....).

I hoped to get some work done in the afternoon, but I had a major energy "down", so mainly just rested, waiting for V to arrive and then we headed off for dinner with the group. We went to an epic "meat" place. I'm a meat fan, notwithstanding my increasing concerns about the ethics of meat eating, but even for me it was a bit much.... It was certainly tasty. But unlike some people I didn't take any photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.