Shady pig

It was, as quite a few people have remarked, a great deal warmer (and in some cases drier) than forecast. I went out on the balcony soon after 7.30am and remarked upon the warmth. Certainly one of the residents has decided that it is better to stay in the shade.

After a fairly leisurely breakfast we took an also leisurely, but lengthy, walk down to Ocean Terminal to collect a prescription, and back to Tiso for some new shoes, then Aldi for wine milk. The length of the walk was extended, because of the closure of Ocean Drive to pedestrians, which meant that we had to divert around the other side of the SG building. After lunch, I had to do a peloton class in order to try and keep up with the programme I'm on, and I found it very hard going. I've possibly overdone things this weekend. It was unsurprising as it was a very tough class, but I did manage my best output for a 45 minute class even though I felt terrible.

Just doing some administrivia for our upcoming adventure, filling in forms and printing them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.