PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

And then there were three!

I've only ever seen two chicks since they hatched early last week, until today when a third one reared its little head! How exciting!

I still havn't seen any signs of dad yet... He's not winning any father of the year points with me...Or he's just super stealthy and swooping in and out before anybody can get a glimpse of him! I almost titled this one 'Who's Your Daddy?' :)

EDIT: Ok ok I'm eating my words!! An hour after publishing this I saw Daddy sunbird on and off for half an hour! Somebody must have whispered in his ear.. even managed a couple of photos but in the shade so you can't see the full beauty of his neck and chest markings. I'll have a bit of a play and then possibly post in my folio :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.