The thoughts continue

Tuesday 04 June 2013. Five years and three months ago I left the public sector. Today I began a two month locum to cover leave being taken (in sequence) by the psychiatrists in the inpatient ward. It would be nice to be able to say that in the years since I stopped working in the inpatient service (even more years ago) there had been massive improvements. There will be some that I will find during the time I am there. However, little seems different after the first day.

My run today was along my One Street, Ponsonby Road. It was almost raining, but didn't quite do so. At least not while I was out. Although I did take a couple of other photos, this was the choice because of the punch given by the dash of red in the back ground. The box that this Local Thought is pasted on, appears to be a gas supply meter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.