Sunrise over Algies Bay

Yesterday was the first day that I have done some gardening in many many months. A little stiff afterwards. Pleased to say that I felt okay when I woke this morning, predawn and with only the internal clock waking me.

Today my run took me out along the ridge top and I was pleased to have some shots of the sky before the sun approached emerging above the horizon, which reminded me of the colours I have seen before, and suggestive of a Japanese watercolour.

However, on the way back the sun started to infuse the clouds with gold. More and more clearly a path of golden light crossed the water of Kawau Bay into the waters of Algies Bay. Taking a pathway away from the road I found an open view which included the boats moored off Algies Bay.

A brief scare about mother-in-laws health appears to have resolved overnight, and I spent another couple of hours digging, planting and clearing. Still a lot to do, although it is looking increasingly the way we want it to.

Two and a half days of not even thinking about letters, reports, or reading, ended this afternoon with the completion of a report. While I post this, daughter J is acting chef for her parents. We could get used to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.