There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Hello, Jensen! Orange Kitty Love Fest on Tow Hill!

I was out for my morning walk, and I decided to head up Tow Hill because it is shady on both sides of the road until about mid-morning. As I neared the fence at the top, I saw a little orange figure sitting there. At first I thought it might be a small deer, as that is where the deer hang out, but it was Jensen, the orange kitty.

Jensen is something of a deer whisperer, as I have learned from past experience. Do you remember when I found his tracks in the winter snow, alongside the tracks of one of our fawns?

Well, there were no deer at the top on this day, but Jensen and I had a real love fest. I actually sat right down on the road and he came and lay down between my feet and chop-slammed on my feet, and made biscuits right there in the road. How delightful! Best walk ever! Thank you, Jensen.

My soundtrack song is the tune that was playing on my new blue tunes box as I first saw Jensen. And it is so true. Orange cats, man. They look like liquid sunshine, don't they? The song is The Dead South, with You Are My Sunshine.

More Jensen tales:
Stairway to Heaven/Dancing Trees/Meow Said Jensen
"Meow!" said Jensen (Redux)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.