Capital adventures

By marchmont

Homeward bound

I didn't sleep due to having to get up at 6.15.  Listened to a lot of 'Soul Music' on BBC Sounds and ABBA on Spotify. 

We left at 7.05 and got to the airport for break fast before 9. After J and D left we sat for a wee while then got taken through to Departures, which was less than comfortable and with awful toilets!

The inbound was late and then we had an air traffic delay so we were 45 minutes leaving with almost all that time sat on the tarmac.  Then at the other end we were an hour late in arriving and had to wait for 20 minutes for the Ambulift.  However, coincidentally the family sitting behind me were my neighbours form the end of the street.  First time I'd spoken to them. 

It was 3 p.m. before we got the Manor but #3 son had come down to help.  Once I'd unpacked and checked the food stores it was after 4 before #3 delivered me home.  

Not a great day weatherwise but I was able to go in the garden to do some deadheading and pick some very sweet sweet peas.

Had pasta and prawns and then by 9 I was wabbit.  My own bed called. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.