That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Stretch

A quiet Flumlet day today, apparently he had a very late night last night so was a bit subdued. We did no crafts, he spent most of the day on the flopping chair listening to an audio book of the first Harry Potter, excellently read by Stephen Fry, and playing Minecraft, with the occasional wander round and stretch. I had hoped he'd drop off for a while to regain his energy but he resisted - maybe I should have sung a lullaby.. .

I spent most of the morning in telephone queues to the SSPCA, wanting to ask a simple question with a yes/no answer. In the end we all drove to the Rehoming Centre and presented them with four boxes of feline Renal Diet sachets which, I had been assured, would be most welcome. And so it proved, we had a lovely conversation, even though I did say I wouldn't be adopting another cat.

The Flumlet was duly delivered home after promising me that he would have an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.