AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Manicure

This morning I was at the salon when it opened to get my manicure and pedicure.

Jennifer did my toes a pretty red colour and Tommy did this very nice French manicure.

By the time I left the salon the sky had fallen in and the rain was rough. Driving home several areas of the roads were flooding and visibility was poor but as I got about 2 miles from home it was just a drizzle then dry! The house weather station registered only 0.06” of rain.

At home, I pulled out our 72 hour kit and went through all the food items, checking the expiration dates. Most items are expired each year.

I made my list and headed off to the grocery store to place these things.

I carefully repacked the tote container with all the fresh items and put the tote back on the shelf in the garage ready for any emergency.

After watching the news we’ll go feed and exercise Havoc (see extra) and then it will be bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.