Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Serenity

I spent several hours yesterday working on an abstract creation that started out as a sheet of weathered plywood.  It had one major drawback: there was no way it could be described as 'Serene' which is Ingeborg's theme for this week's challenge.

Today, I therefore digitally screwed it up and smeared it horizontally.  It was a start, but still no serene atmosphere.  I added some clouds, also horizontally blurred and the colours started to look more pleasing but it needed a focal point.  So then I blurred and added yesterday's blip of the butterfly and 'Hey Presto!' it  created a fake sun effect.  I found it calming, so yeah, a result.

Here it is then, the most serene abstract I could come up with for Abstract Thursday, AT422.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.