The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Warning Track

I shot a test roll of Ilford 400 B&W film in the Petri 7s rangefinder (from my small but growing vintage camera collection) that I brought with me this summer. I made a point of shooting under poor conditions (humid, cloudy days with smoke from the wildfires drifting down to make for hazy days) to test its limits so, all things considered, not half bad. 

I won't be developing any film on my own and things certainly have gotten more costly since the days when I wandered here and there with a Pentax K-1000 in hand, so I'll be budgeting my time and expenses carefully. Still it's fun to take the old guys out for a camera stroll down memory lane ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

*the extra is a pile of 5x7s I printed out as part of the test run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.