dreaming

By dreaming

Quiet

When I went down to the terrace to photograph this flower, the air was warm and quiet so I spent some time just sitting out there and reading.  It was good to relax after another day of dialysis.  Today was better than before because the most experienced nurse put in the needles, causing little pain, and I talked with the social worker, which made the first hour go by quickly.  Otherwise it was just the physical discomfort of not being able to relax in the chair and the boredom.  I'm going to have to try different combinations of pillows and blankets to find what will work for the long haul. I came home tired but not exhausted, just having difficulty figuring out what to do with myself since.  Tomorrow I will see Dr. Morales and, if I have the energy, go spend my July Fresh Bucks at Safeway.  And Saturday it's back to dialysis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.