dreaming

By dreaming

A better day

The stargazer lilies are starting to open up out on the terrace, making them the ideal flowers for today's Flower Friday challenge.

I felt pretty good today and had more energy.  Drove up to see Dr. Morales this morning and we talked about my dialysis experience.  She has a lot of input into my treatment, such as setting my dry weight goal and what medications are to be administered during the process.  She was very encouraging and feels I am doing well so far.

I had thought to go to Safeway after that, but I hadn't thought to bring any food with me and I really needed to eat some lunch so I came home.  I spent some time catching up on my computer and snuggling with Sylvie.  I realized then that the energy I had left was more suitable to doing laundry than to in-store grocery shopping, so I've postponed that to Sunday morning.

For the first time since I started dialysis, I had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.