An outing

I'm blipping early today, because soon the only comfortable room in the apartment will be the bedroom.  I took a chance on the weather and went out early (for me) to Safeway to stock up on produce and use up my Fresh Bucks for July.  The prices were ridiculous as usual - some items costing twice as much as they would in any other supermarket - but I can't let that bother me (but it does!) as I didn't have to pay for the produce. I found these lovely roses at the store.

Since my trip, the temperature has already gone up 5 degrees, heading toward 95 as the day progresses.  I'm trying to entice Sylvie into the air conditioned bedroom, as she's been lying around like a limp rag in the heat.  It's no fun having a fur coat on in this weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.