The saga of Sylvie and the fly

We had a fly in the house today, flitting between the panes of the window, and Sylvie went a little nuts.  She started following it, whining, and kept trying to catch it.  At one point she climbed halfway up the screen, but I couldn't catch that with my camera.  Finally she was able to knock it down and eat it.  I tried to make a collage of this, but had to settle for a series of photos.

Physical therapy went well this morning.  I really like the therapist I will be working with - very knowledgeable, articulate and friendly.  She's given me a couple of exercises to do at home.  Unfortunately, their office is so busy that I couldn't get an appointment for next week, so will return the following week for two appointments.

I got together with Nancy for lunch again today and we went to the Saffron Grill, a really nice Indian restaurant I've not been to in several years.  We both had the Lamb Mango Curry, which was wonderful.  It's nice to have someone to go to lunch with.

Tomorrow is Sylvie's vet appointment, when I will drop her off at the clinic and wait for a phone call from the doctor with the news about what is going on.  It should only take an hour or two, so it won't make me late for my dinner with Sarah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.