A flower

Here is the lovely Sarah, whom I took to dinner this evening to celebrate her upcoming wedding, since I was unable to attend her bridal shower.  She loved the little pendant that I'm loaning her as her something borrowed for the wedding, which takes place next Friday evening, having been postponed for two years due to the pandemic.  We had lots of sushi at a neighborhood restaurant that has lovely food and dreadful acoustics.

The veterinarian found nothing wrong with Sylvie today, though he checked her over thoroughly.  He took some blood and urine for testing, gave her a couple of shots in case there was some underlying problem that hadn't turned up yet, and sent her home.  She was so good throughout it all - never made a peep, sat quietly in her box, and didn't even blame me for putting her through it all.  I hope I never need to make her leave home again.  She is such a sweetie and I love her dearly.

Tomorrow Lex and I will head up to Macy's to return all the things we purchased hoping they would work for the wedding, which unfortunately they didn't. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.