Hot

This is what the sky looks like after a day that hit 87 degrees of heat. It's now cooled down to 80, but it's going to be a warm night.  Fortunately we are looking toward cooler temperatures at the time of Sarah's wedding.

Lex drove me up to Macy's today so I could return some items I purchased online.  I thought she needed to do returns as well, but it turns out she'd done that earlier and made the trip just so she could take me.  I'm so grateful, as this hamstring injury has made it so much more difficult to get around.  I was able to do my returns, thanks to a very helpful staffer about whom I send a compliment to Macy's.  She deserves to be rewarded.  

I have not been wearing make-up for quite a while, but I want to look my best for the wedding so I don't spoil Sarah's photos.  So we stopped at the Clinique counter to figure out what shade and type of foundation I need to smooth out my very mottled complexion.  Now I can start practicing to get it right.  I've got my nail and hair appointments set for next week.  I toy with the idea of coloring my hair, but I think I'll not do that.  I'm trying to disguise the old, washed out me for the occasion, but it's an effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.