What a difference a day makes

I took this photo at the same hour as yesterday's blip, but unlike the really hot day we had then, it's been cloudy and cool all day.  I was able to open all the windows in the morning and let the apartment air out.

I had a long phone conversation with Gena and Terri, as we haven't spoken in a while, although I send them photos of the twins regularly.  They are about to head out to Mount Rainier for a few days, so I hope the weather will be fine for them.  Yesterday I spoke with Cousin Sashie while she was out for her evening walk by the ocean.  We have so much to talk about and I feel such a connection with her, despite the fact that we haven't seen each other in a very long time.

Otherwise I did some housework and tried to watch the Olympics, despite the fact that NBC is doing their usual atrocious job of presenting it.  Every Olympics I hope that some other network will get the contract and do it right, but NBC seems to have it in perpetuity.  I did get to see a couple of field events and heats in the 400 meters and steeplechase today, but I have to research very closely what I can see when and on what station.  I tried watching some diving on the NBC homepage on my computer, but discovered that while I watched diving the audio was playing a beach volley ball game.  They've had decades to get this right, so why is it still so bad?

I will get to see the twins tomorrow and I'm delighted since it's been two weeks between visits and they're changing so fast.  So tomorrow there will be Twinsday photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.