Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

BlipMeet …

….. ….. ….. at The Tannery in Christchurch today.
L-R Daring2Go (me), walkingS, flying, and JMK

We had such a good catch-up! It’s been far too long since I first met JMK, and I’ve never met walkingS before!
‘flying’ & I shared close friendships with mpp26 and of course Maureen’s name came up today. She’s left such a hole in all our lives, but never forgotten.

I’ve found it difficult being back in earthquake damaged Christchurch. The roads are often still far from smooth, but the worst are the large areas where once were houses, where so many thousands lived their lives. There’s just trees, some shrubs and grass. I’ve found it painful driving through those areas again. Yes there is progress in other places, but seeing the abandoned areas again has hit me hard this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.