Brow Peak …

….. brooding over Arrowtown and the Arrow River. It was a brooding sort of day but we managed a dry walk, and went a tad further than yesterday. Another personal improvement and I’m so hoping it’ll increase this time.

I went to the Craft Group this morning and helped with getting ideas together for our next knittings, (or crochet or?) for the local Baby Box venture. Our last baby blanket was received with great enthusiasm, and this time we’re making whatever appeals personally. I’m making a FishnChip top - more about that another time.
Baby Box are only giving one of their Boxes to the first born in a family, as there are many articles in the boxes that will be useful for many years. It’s a wonderful project.

I’m so looking forward to catching up with my brother-in-law tomorrow; I haven’t seen him for years. Daughter A. and I will drive up to the Coronet Peak dropoff area, pick up M.. and we’ll go out for lunch at Arthur’s Point. He’s down here with a group of ‘crusty old skiers’ from the North Island and are staying in a lodge up the mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.