Blue on Blue

20.1C warm and sunny, with a very light breeze.

Workmen digging up the road and the pavements for the new street lights. Diggers and trucks parked everywhere (on the grass, on the pavements, on the verges) except on the road. Plastic barriers and purple bendy pipes (presumably to carry the wiring) piled up on the public grass area. I doubt the work could be carried out in a more inconvenient manner. Shoddy. I think much the same of the Council that allows this to happen in the name of public service.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for our walk early. We thought we might avoid the hottest part of the day and at the same time get away from the noise of the road being dug up right outside our front window.

The tide was in and the beach was quiet. We took our time and wandered along. Another boat was in the water today. I liked its blue hull against the blues in the sea :-)

I am off out to mow the back lawns. I will make my own noise to drown out the noise of the workmen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.