Again

15.7C with a dull morning and rain through the afternoon. Light breeze.

The forecast was for rain this afternoon so I spent some time in the garden this morning. I planted out my Leeks, and Dwarf French Beans, and sowed three rows of Beetroot. Then I planted out the Echinacea seedlings that Apothecary7 had sown in modules from a packet of seed. They went in the circular bed in lawn three in the back garden amongst the wild flowers that are coming along well from a packet of seed I sowed a while ago. Maeve the Deerhound came out into the garden too, and watched the planting from a distance from the various spots she chose to lie down on the lawns.

I decided to go for a walk before lunch today. The tide was well out and there was nobody on the beach again. Repeat of yesterday with Maeve wandering along behind and I took some pictures of her again.

The rain came on not long after we got home. Through the afternoon it has become heavier and watered in my plants for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.