Still

18.2C and bright becoming sunny and warm. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. The grass and other greenery that make up the bridle path have grown long and both Maeve and I got wet legs walking down to the shore. Down on the beach the tide was well out. Maeve wandered along the beach very slowly. From time to time she just stood still. I did wonder if she was wishing the sea would be nearer so she could have a paddle.

I could have had a paddle too. With shoes on. My old walking shoes let in so much water on the bridle path that I might not have noticed the difference. The new walking shoes I have been saving for the holidays will have to come into everyday use.

This afternoon I planted out both flat leaf and curly Parsley seedlings. A few spare seedlings were potted up in big pots and went back in the greenhouse. I have spaced out the bush tomato plants, the half a dozen Dwarf French Bean plants, and the Parsley plants in big trays in the greenhouse. Before we head off West on Saturday I will put an inch or more of water in each tray to keep the plants going until we come home.

I use a plastic ring system for the tomato plants in the growbag at the back of the greenhouse. I have watered them heavily today, and I will fill the rings with water tomorrow evening to keep them going too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.