Shutterup

By Shutterup

Linen cupboard

Having gone through the linen cupboard and collected a load of towels and single duvets I won't be needing I have been trying to decide what to do with some of them.  Today I decided I would make a couple of face towels/flannels out of one of the small but better quality towels.  I use these a lot and for years have been using old ones with goofy or donald duck on them which the children had when they were small.. they had definitely seen better days and so I found a scrap of leftover fabric and have learnt how to make a folded binding (without the gizmo that does it easily) using paper.. genius!!  I love the look of my new flannels.. super excited and more fun to use I hope. (Horribly out of focus, now I realise.. ah well!)
Today started rather early.. I had forgotten to set my alarm and was woken by my husband saying he was leaving to go the garage.. I was supposed to be going to go too and bring him home.. the trouble was he woke me so late!!  I was up and out of the house in just over ten minutes.. go me! a half hour drive to collect him and home via the deli to pick up breakfast croissant for him (I had a gf one waiting at home) 

Bright and dry today.. and warm.. all in a pleasant kind of day to mooch in the garden. 
Extra -When I popped to the local farm to collect fresh milk and eggs I was amused to see the basket of biscuits on the shelf had an additional item.. that is the trouble with bantams.. anywhere will do. At lease there was no evidence of her having a peck at the biscuits while laying it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.