Bom

By Bom

Sun on a Cloudy Day

I enjoyed watching the lionesses win against Denmark this morning. A superb goal, although they should have capitalised more on the amount of possession they had and were fortunate not to concede a goal on the rare breaks by Denmark.  I managed to get my bedding washed and dried this morning - one of the few mornings recently with no showers forecast. I also mowed the lawn. This afternoon I went to a superb concert at Fishmonger’s Recital Hall in Greshams, with Harriet Mackenzie - violin and Peter Donahue - piano. They played pieces by Brahms, Debussy and Franck. My first time in this venue, excellent acoustics, although, as I often find, poor leg room. I took the photo of the sunflower in the garden outside the venue during the interval, and I’ve added an extra if you’re interested of the new Dyson building and how well it’s already fitted in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.