Bom

By Bom

Julian Clary

Apologies for the poor phone photo, but I wanted to record that I went to see ‘an interview with Julian Clary’, one of the Holt Festival events. As well as being interviewed, he also read three excerpts from his latest book and finished with a song (photo), his rewritten version of My Way. I’ve seen I think three of Julian’s shows over the years which were hilarious, and his anecdotes today were brilliantly funny. The organisers of the Holt Festval must work extremely hard to put on the events. The festival Director is Anwen Hurt (married to the late John Hurt). 

This morning I walked with H at Felbrigg, then we had a cuppa and took our cameras round the beautiful walled gardens. This afternoon I watched Till on Prime which I absolutely recommend. It’s the true story of Emmett Till, a 14 year old boy lynched in 1955 and his mother’s pursuit of justice. I still find it incredible that lynching was only designated a hate crime in the US last year via the Emmett Till Antilynching Act. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.