HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Soapy day

It's been raining on and off, so I've played with my newest hobby: making soap. I do it the easy way, with the ready melt. I just add the color and the scent 

This is just the beginning as I've ordered some new scents and molds and I'm dying to try them out. Today I've used eucalyptus, birch, tar (different than the one you are thinking about, but also called tar), mandarin and cinnamon. The last two were of poor quality and I could not smell them in the soap. Disappointing, but at least I now know. The tar is my favorite.

And now I'm trying to wrap them up in all sorts of gift wraps (with a label of what they are). The only way I can stock them somewhere and not to get the scents mixed.

Don't you just love the flamingos?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.