HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

More rain

today as a heavy front crosses us. Some areas have received even 100mm of rain today. Us just quite normal amount for a heavy rain.

I took some photos this morning of the newest flower arrivals in the garden. They are very pretty.

I collected all 7 cherries that were left for me in the tree and I ate them. Hope we get some more next year. I'll call this a tryout year for the cherries.

The cucumber plants seem to be very productive. We've tasted one and it was good. I've also gotten some tomatoes too, so those are starting to ripen up. Still slowly as the nights have been much cooler than usual even if it's been quite warm for so long.

Currants are doing quite good for the young age they are. Especially the black currants taste so good. Saskatoon berries are very tasty this year, but also ripening slowly so I have to pick them up one by one and not just the hole little branch (what ever it's called).

The corn is a mystery. Many cobs showing, but it will be some weeks I think before I get to try them out.

All my houseplants are still outside or in the greenhouse. I'm starting to miss them. But I know they are thriving in the greenhouse so I need to be able to let them enjoy the whole summer. But I miss them. House is very empty without the plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.