Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I met up with Elizabeth in Hathersage at 9am for a catchup walk. We'd just set off when I saw Rachel, who'd parked just behind me. It's been absolutely ages since I've seen her, so we had a quick chat. I'm walking with her next weekend anyway.

The main is the view of Hathersage as we walked upwards, and the extra of us both at the trig between Burbage and Stanage edges. It was a lovely walk, I hope we'll meet up again soon.

The skies were very overcast to start with, but they cleared a little, and we even saw the sun.

Once home, and for a Friday the traffic wasn't at all heavy, I made a large portion of Sweet Mustard Potato Salad ready to take to my Ramblers group's summer (indoor) picnic tomorrow. It's what I took last year, but it seemed to be popular and.... why complicate things!

Edit: thinking that I need to get out and do more walking, because I have an inkling that the more you do, the more you are capable of... unless I'm wrong haha!

8.08 miles
1,407 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.