Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ANOTHER DAY, ANOTHER GIFT FROM THE GARDENER!

I was all set with the collage from my hospital visit this morning - see extra - when my “live-in gardener” brought me this beautiful bouquet of flowers from the garden, so how could I not use them for Flower Friday?

In fact, these are all Dahlias, but the beautiful pink, spiky one is actually called “Honka Pink” and not Kazoo, as I mistakenly called it last week!  I blame the medication! ;-) 

After our hospital visit, we went to Three Trees Farm Shop for a bacon roll and coffee, served again by the lovely Hanna.  Decisions need to be made over the weekend.  

In the meantime, I will enjoy these beautiful flowers on my kitchen windowsill.

“The very best relationship 
     has a gardener and a flower;  
          the gardener nurtures 
               and the flower blooms.”
Carole Radziwill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.