Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

South Bank

Today I had to go to London for a hospital appointment.  As always I took my camera and walked from Waterloo down the Southbank to Guys.  I think this was my favourite shot, but when I get tired my ability to choose slips a bit (a bit? it disintegrates!) - no, I've just changed the main.  This is Chris, the Big Issue seller who sits on the pavement outside Guys for 12 hours a day, six days a week.  We had quite a chat, which ended in a high five and much hilarity ;))

In Extra's there's a shot in bw and colour (yes, I can't decide) and a wider shot of Blackfriars Bridge and London's financial quarter beyond.

So now I shall start looking to see what you've all been up to today and begin commenting.  I'm fairly sure I will have to finish commenting in the morning though, I hope you'll forgive..

Take care - and much bliplove  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.