Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

For a grey day

Here's a Small White butterfly on Hemlock Water Dropwort (hope I've got that right) that I blipped down by the river this morning.  It's a grey day and the butterfly fraternity were mostly hiding under leaves or down rabbit holes but you can usually rely on the small whites to show a bit of themselves.

So, it was a short walk - and then another with Hazel before Charlie the plumber turned up with his mate.  Luckily for me they'd had another job to do first - I do so much prefer getting out in the morning.

Now it's lunchtime.  I think the job's nearly done and I can have a quiet afternoon, but while they're out I thought I'd get ahead of myself with looking at your lovely journals.

Hope the day's treating you well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.