Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blue sky?

This morning I went up to the butterfly reserve again as I'd decided I wanted to blip a small section of the wonderful wildflowers that grow there against a blue sky (yes, the sky was really blue this morning).. But what did I do?  The first ones that caught my eye were growing by the reserve's dark green metal container and, however many other shots I took, at the end I still liked this tangle the best.

The flowers here consist of: bright purple = Black Knapweed (Centaurea nigra), pale mauve = Marjoram (Origanum vulgare), bright blue = Chicory (Chichorium intybus) - though I have been known to get that last one wrong, so please tell me if you think it's not!

I met a good butterflying friend up there so was much longer than I'd meant to be.  When I got home it was to yet another house emergency.  The cold water tank in the loft had been leaking through the ceiling of K's room so I had to get the plumber back.  Poor guy was only here last week replacing the shower and is about to go on a cruise round the Med but will return in the morning  ;-/

Just the thought of it all is exhausting!

So, if you will forgive me, though I will look at all your blips and sprinkle hearts and stars, I will be doing virtually no commenting tonight.  Please don't feel you have to comment on this either.

Enjoy (what's left of) your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.