PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Landed at my feet

... as I opened the back door. Happily I didn't step on this Silver Y moth (Autographa gamma) even though it was pretty camouflaged on our door mat. (Good job I saw its arrival.) I think they are quite common, but it's the first I've seen since we moved up to Lincolnshire. Almost certainly blipped a Devon one before now.

It's been a nice day, with only one brief, light shower. We went to the council tip with several tubs and bags of garden waste and then had a wander round Bourne. It's a nice little town, quite old-fashioned somehow, though perhaps that is owing to its size.

We'd left men on our roof drilling and so forth in preparation for fitting solar panels. They'll be back on Monday to finish off. Nice lads, competent and pleasant, one about our son's age, and the other a good bit younger: a family firm.

I've made a bit more progress on little Miss B's birthday zoo, making fencing from paper straws and a little seat from wooden lollipop sticks (purpose-bought craft sticks, but the shape and size of traditional lolly sticks)! As I shared my enthusiasm for said zoo with my daughter, she did check that it was all for my granddaughter ... I can see where she's coming from! Lol.

So, it's the weekend again, already. Have a good one, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.