Kipsie

By Kipsie

Linaria vulgaris

Toad flax in the hedgerow on our lap around Little Bovey this morning, taking advantage of the road being closed. Bliss! I used to ride mu pony around here, long before the roads got so busy with traffic. I certainly would'nt fancy riding along the BT - CK road nowadays.
An early visit to the yard, 8 bags of horse poo, up to the plot. Stacked for later. I picked runner beans, lifted beetroot, & carrots, picked spinach, & pulled rhubarb. Lifted 2 hulms of Verity, & 4 hulms of Gemson. I've got lots of slug damage. Grhh! I put together a box of veggies for George & Jean.
Drove down to CK, walked Indie. Coffee & a slice of lemon meringue pie. I left Mum with the challenge of completing the outer edge of the jigsaw puzzle.
An afternoon gardening with G&J. Always entertaining.
Dropped off while watching Gardener's World, so catching up on BBC IPlayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.