Kipsie

By Kipsie

Gnaphalium uliginosum

Marsh cudweed to you & I.
The Greater Spotted woodpecker arrived on the dot of 6. That's two mornings following so you know what I'll be doing tomorrow morning. I hope it does'nt let me down.
Walked up to the plot this morning. Cut some leaf off the tomato plants. Picked more runner beans, pulled some beetroot to cook later. Picked another bunch of anemones, mainly blues so I need to buy some single colours to add to the rows. I love the magenta pink but they are not such prolific flowerers. Got Mum's shopping & a newspaper from town.
Messaged Mandy, dropped off a bundle of runner beans, & a couple of books she might like to read as she's stuck at home recovering from surgery.
Down to CK, walked Indie, spotted this plant growing in a relatively damp patch of the heath. Mum & I had coffee, then attempted to complete the outer edge of the jigsaw puzzle... Erm!!! Couldn't find the pieces so sorted the rest of the puzzles pieces into sections. Then it was time for pizza, & horseracing from York & Ascot, so headed back to Chudleigh. None of us had much success today.
Tonight I've been watching Bollywood Proms..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.