Kipsie

By Kipsie

Cantankerous

Now there's a good word.
A damp, grey day ...Devon v Somerset cricket match at Bovey Tracey today. Hubby having  day out with the "boys".
I walked Indie on the heath, came across this feather, & had to snap it. Came across a couple of plants I'm not familiar with so emailed DWT to see if they can give me an ident. I'll keep looking in the meantime. We were going to garden this morning, fill the green waste wheelie bin before Tuseday's bin day but it was miserable, & chilly, so we got the jigsaw puzzle out.
Gave Indie her food, she turned her nose up & walked away, the second day  I've given tinned food from Tesco's. She was having tinned meat loaf, that was fine but I thought she might like a change so I bought a CASE of chunks in jelly. WRONG! That'll teach me.
Mum & I visited Eve for her open garden event this afternoon. Fortunately the rain never materialised which was a blessing. We had a look around the flower garden then checked out the veg patch before returning for cake & coffee which we ate in the comfort of their summerhouse.
Dropped Mum home.
I've been downloading some of my photos to clear the SD cards. Most of the pics are'nt worth saving then when I blitz it takes forever.
Oh yes! Nearly forgot ...... Woody was late this morning. I forgot it was Sunday. ;-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.