CrocusMan

By TonyG

Simple

A couple of little white flowers ... from a potful.

Nothing simple about the name though, x Rhodoxis 'Nippon.'  A hybrid of Rhodohypoxis with Hypoxis I think, both bulbous plants originating in South Africa.  They're quite hardy in UK gardens as long as they are kept pretty dry during their winter dormancy, which is a challenge in the UK without overhead protection.

A quietish day at home apart from a dog running hour at Rhydyronen this morning.  Three loads of laundry, would all be dry if I had put the first load through last night.  Some admin, some bulb repotting and a short spell at the allotment.  I think I will give up the latter next year, I'm over-committed and risking not enjoying what I do as a consequence.   I also spent some time searching the house for my wallet, last used in the Coop late last week when I needed bread.  It's not been found there and I cannot find it here.  Since I was ill then, I hardly left the house so it's disappearance is odd.   My bank card hasn't been used anywhere since so it's likely not in nefarious hands but after a week I am going to have to accept it's loss and start the process of replacing it's contents.  My driving license and my bus pass are the other significant losses.  Mind you, I did find my long lost reading glasses wedged well under the divan bed.  It's months since I lost them so maybe I should have hope for the wallet.   Or perhaps it's me that's a hopeless case! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.