CrocusMan

By TonyG

Glimpse

Of the sun at sunset.

A long work day in the Railway Shop at Tywyn Wharf meant I didn't get to see much of the sun, if indeed it were sunny!  A fairly busy one customer-wise and very busy with sorting a large delivery of almost exclusively railway related toys, printing price labels and displaying anything that could be fitted in.  We are very short of storage space so large deliveries, necessary as we head into the peak weeks of the year, cause multiple problems.  I'll be trying to find space in the upstairs store room tomorrow when I return for round two!   I'm covering for someone off with Covid so none of this was on my agenda until yesterday afternoon.   The trip to take Mum home and pick Jamie up will now be midweek.

After work Mum and I had soup and cheese on toast for tea.  Lancashire cheese, the best for toasting.  Thanks to J for the kind gift of cheese brought from that county :-)   Then a run for the dogs at Rhydy where John joined me, he, Jane and Jack arrived today for their summer fortnight, the sunset snapped in a brief stop as I drove home.   Tonight I have a young volunteer from the Netherlands staying with me after an accommodation crisis at the hostel.   He's interesting company and it's nice to help out.

And finally.  I found my wallet!   Arriving home tonight I glimpsed what at first I took for the caster under the corner of the sofa - that I had moved yesterday while searching - but it wasn't the caster :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.