Taking Over

Massed house plants in my little back porch.   Achimenes and kohleria mostly plus an ipoemea climbing about.   Bottom left a number of Cyclamen persicum seedlings some of which have flower buds developing.  Sown about nine months ago, these 'florists' cyclamen develop much more quickly than the other species.

Another one pic blip day, this one snapped quickly before L and I set out for an evening walk.   She arrived while I was at work, Katie met her at the station for me and guided her back to mine.   Home by six, I cooked simple fare - using home grown garlic and courgette - and rustled up some scones for afters.   L is here to guard a very special train tomorrow.   The Talyllyn is celebrating 'Women in Volunteering' with a train filled with as many of our women volunteers as can be present.   Just to be clear, this is not a celebration of tea ladies!   We have many lady engine drivers, fireman, cleaners, guards and station masters, a rich history to celebrate, going right back to the early years of preservation in the 1950's.   So, as alluded to yesterday, I have a very special guest staying.  As it happens, L is also one of my oldest Talyllyn friends, our two families met at church and on the railway back in the 1970's.  It's been great to have the chance of a catch up this evening.  I'm not working tomorrow but will definitely see the train off Wharf .... unless I can cadge a ride in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.