CrocusMan

By TonyG

Little and Large

The latest output from pottery.  Ruth's many mini pots, so delicate and beautifully made and my curious vase.   The vase was a project that didn't go to plan but the outcome is actually rather pleasing.   It's around six inches tall and the four chambers are connected so do not need individual filling.  I had hoped that the single glaze, called Textured Autumn, might enhance the carved surface and give the look of an old tree stump.  I think it's worked really well.

A relentlessly wet day here, being at work was a happy distraction and people milled around in the shop all the more, escaping the rain.  Only a short walk with the dogs today, Bella is tired from all the stimulation of being behind the counter with me while Meg doesn't want to be out long in the rain.  Tomorrows weather may not be much better :-/   Having tweaked my back at work, a harmless movement that pinched a nerve, I'm going to enjoy a quiet evening on the recliner chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.