gennepher

By gennepher

Ink painting

Nighttime wildlife camera.
The Fox and the Cats
A thunderclap scares all the animals...
Midnight takes it in his stride...almost...

https://youtu.be/QiZZ-1YAofE


Creative is acrylic inks and a hake brush and water. An actual physical painting.
Now, I always have this urge to play with photographic editing software. And so the second picture is more reflective of my mood, emotions and feelings.

The first painting, as I have said before, is for actual postcards to send to my postcrossing friends. An original piece of physical artwork (for want of a better word). But it is too pretty pretty to satisfy me personally as an artist. I need something more in depth of my mood, feelings, and emotions (and some other stuff).

And so the bottom painting is using the original ink painting to create digitally how I am feeling at the moment, or processing some thoughts. I think this way might fulfil my need to express this issue.

This will probably be the one and only time I will 'explain' myself. And for the foreseeable future, I will be presenting my daily creative in this way.


Robin Redbreast is the first bird visitor at the bird feeders at the moment. He has claimed the one near me as his own sole feeder. The sparrows are at the second feeder. The baby sparrows are all developing they adult markings, but they can still turn into cute fluff balls if they can con someone into feeding them.

Now I need to move. I am here when I need to be driving there. A local shop stopped selling something I needed more of. Internet search led to a small town in England (I live in Wales), and so that is my task this morning (no, they don't deliver).

Have your best day.

Finishing my cuppa here. And giving cat Midnight a little more loving...

I will catch up with posts and comments later today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.