SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Walk

This morning was relatively sunny, so I took Django on a longer walk, through the Estate via the Ramsay Obelisk, and then the High Pond (see extra). 

After a good lunch and a siesta, I picked up K's prescription and then drove into Edinburgh to help her move stuff - and the cage of four rats - from Haymarket to the flat just off Leith Walk that she'll be sharing with four friends. Of the original five, they've shed the drunken low grade sex pest, so they should have an even better year or studies and fun. 

I hate driving in central Edinburgh, and it was more than usually difficult today due to the rugby international, but sometimes it has to be done. That said, next time she's said that she'll hire a van and a man, as all the stress and tram trips, together with today's driving, have added up. She's also resolved to get rid of some stuff. I'm not holding my breath!

Back home, I now have to give Django a short walk and then I can eat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.