A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Uncommon

I think this is a Common Copper Butterfly. Feel free to correct me on this. It’s quite small and because of the eyes I thought it was a Skipper but wasn’t able to identify it. The wing color and design most resembles the Common Copper so I’m going with that. It’s a new butterfly for me and it was happenstance to find it on one of the volunteer borage plants growing in the garden • We visited a local Farmer’s Market this morning and brought home a bag full of fresh local veggies: rainbow chard, carrots, lettuce mix and beets. The chard will be MIA by nightfall :) Yum! • More rain and thunderstorms are moving through late this afternoon and evening. The temperatures for the next week look remarkably cooler and refreshing. Very strange for August! • Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.