suehutton

By suehutton

A Sunflower between the Houses

I went out with Cecily this morning, and Basil in tow, to go to St Botolph's coffee morning but the church was closed. We went via Forest Street and Charles Hall Close, a comfortable route to reach the church and the Church hall.

We turned back and found this sunflower blooming in a garden on Forest Street. It looks in superb condition. I had never realised before that the house that used to belong to Valda, and then to Andy, was a Grade II listed building. It's amazing what you spot when on a mobility scooter. I also enjoyed the holly hocks in the garden.

A quiet day subsequently. In the afternoon, after Len had gone to tennis and the house was quiet, I recorded a script for a Thomas the Tank Engine project  that someone called Max has asked me to do. He's re-imagining how the TV programme would have looked in the 1950s. The original programme was never recorded. I don't know if he realises but I think his script is Woke, certainly not 1950s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.