suehutton

By suehutton

My very first Love in a Mist

I've seen photos by others which have convinced me I must grow these flowers for myself. One gloomy, and possibly wet day this Spring when I was feeling a bit down, I broadcast some seeds in the trough container on the front step. I didn't spread them evenly enough but now I have a riot of the beautiful foliage and several buds promising flowers to come.

It's such a beautiful flower. This image makes it look ethereal but that's probably because it was windy when I took the photo, I was using a macro lens, and I'm still rather unsteady on my legs. I hope to take more photos in the weeks to come. My reading tells me it's not a long lived flower.

We had free drinks to use up at Dobbies so we went for lunch. I had a bowl of chips and Len had ham, eggs and chips. On the way home, we called in at Beacon Hill lower car park for Basil to have a run.

I used my new three wheel rollator today for the first time and was gratified that I could move fairly freely. Not as steady as I might like, but it didn't hurt and I could make good progress.

Len saw the rollator advertised on Facebook last Sunday at Vista, a second hand shop that raises funds for the visually impaired. It was half price but looks as if it's never been used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.