The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Why..

……………………………..was the sand wet…because the seaweed! The only photo today.

The wee one was picked up by his Grandad this morning but the little devil wasn’t for leaving! He’d just dashed back into the house with me in hot pursuit when the postie arrived and dropped the elusive mail onto my doormat! It had been returned to sender and re-sent out but was supposed to be signed for…which I definitely didn’t do. It was as I thought notice of my impending divorce.

A grand afternoon was had at the garden party…the sun shone most of the time with only a slight shower late in the afternoon which meant the dancing took place indoors. Otherwise good company, food and drink were all enjoyed. I walked the prom after being dropped off back in the village this evening…I was ready for a cup of tea when I got home though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.