The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Ye Olde

……………………pickety fence!

A phone call from MC this morning meant I’d to pick the wee one up from his other grandparents and look after him until MC arrived home from a visit to Lincoln. He was in one of his stroppy belligerent moods and screamed most of the way home as I wouldn’t let go of him so he could run back the way we’d come! Aunty L arrived soon after we made it to the house so we headed out to the local life boat fundraiser…he stropped all the way there too! 

Once there he did cheer up, he wasn’t keen to get close to the teddy bear mascot though he was happy to wave to him from afar. He got to drive the fire engine, we all had cake and got a pizza to take home to supplement the meagre rations in my fridge! We weren’t long home before I got visitors…my sister and brother in law delivering cards in advance of my impending birthday, they stayed for a cuppa.

MC arrived just after we’d eaten so once he’d left with the wee one L and I had an evening stroll along the prom…it’s been a very pleasant evening after a blowy sort of day.

The wee one showed me a shortcut back from his other grandparents which was where I found my picket fence. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.