Catbrook

By Catbrook

The ever-growing wishlist

My photography-equipment wishlist is growing at an alarming rate.

Up until recently it consisted of just a single item: a wide-angle lens. A sigma 10-20mm to be more precise (this is a 'realistic' wishlist after all - although obviously not that realistic otherwise it wouldn't have been on my wishlist for years!).

Then an ND-grad filter joined the list, then a ND filter, then a Crumpler camera bag and now.... well you can probably guess from this blip what I've started to want recently. Yes, a macro lens. I'd love to be able to get in close and see all the peculiarities and cool stuff that's going on at macro-level.

Damn minimum focusing distance drove me up the wall with this shot...oh to be closer in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.