Catbrook

By Catbrook

Release the balls!

Oh dear; this is the third blip in a row that involves rain or - as is the case here - the threat of it.

I wasn't particularly worried about being up on the walls with a bit of rain. But it wasn't a bit of rain, was it? No, it wasn't. It was a downpour of ubsurdly large drops of rain, bizarrely strong gusts of wind and, as a comical touch, some impressively bouncy hailstones. If I'd have known the sky was planning on gusting water and throwing balls of ice at me, then I probably would've chosen to appreciate the extreme weather from somewhere a little less exposed. It only lasted a few minutes but in that time, anything that my turned-inside-out-umbrella didn?t cover was drenched... so that was pretty much everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.